Friday, January 22, 2021

Kayhan Life Events

Zoom to Yalda - A Virtual Celebration

20 December 2020


Kayhan Life, Kayhan London, and Persia Educational Foundation invite you to celebrate the ancient Persian tradition of Yalda, the arrival of the winter solstice.

Join us along with Faramarz Aslani, Ali Azimi, Sussan Deyhim, Tara Mehrad, Sara Naeini, Reza Rohani, Shahin & Sepehr, Faranak Shahroozi, Arash Sobhani, Sanaz Sotoudeh plus many more, and pass the longest night of the year as we look forward to the bright days of the future.

Our program of music, dance, and poetry will be hosted by Bita Milanian in English and Persian.

Sunday, Dec. 20th, 2020 at 9 pm GMT (US Eastern 4 pm, US Pacific 1 pm, Iran 12:30 am)

Come join us as we celebrate Shab-e-Yalda (#Yalda Night) also known as Shab-e Chelleh, one of the most ancient Persian festivals. Yalda is a winter solstice celebration; it is the last night of autumn and the longest night of the year.

See details here


Webinar on Building Confidence for Women with Shadé Zahrai

20 November 2020


A member of the esteemed Forbes Coaches Council, Mindset Specialist and Award-Winning Leadership Strategist featured on TED and TEDx, Shadé Zahrai is recognized for her ability to translate neuroscience and psychology research into practical, actionable strategies to accelerate success.

As Director of Influenceo Global Inc., Shadé combines a unique blend of commercial experience in law, banking & finance, strategy consulting, leadership, culture transformation and positive psychology – with exceptional speaking and facilitation skills to deliver highly engaging and practical keynotes and workshops.

She will be presenting an exclusive webinar for women through Persia’s Instagram Live series on Friday, 20 November 2020 at 10:00 am GMT

To submit questions and to register, please see our website at www.persia.education