WASHINGTON, June 10 (Reuters) – The United States on Thursday imposed terrorism-related sanctions on four entities and several individuals, including Yemenis and Syrians, according to the U.S. Treasury Department website.

The Treasury slapped sanctions on two Yemenis, two Syrians, one Emirati, one Somali and one Indian national, as well as on entities based in Dubai, Istanbul, and Sanaa, Yemen, which is controlled by Yemen’s Iran-affiliated Houthi movement.

The Treasury website did not provide a reason for the designations.

(Reporting by Daphne Psaledakis and Jonathan Landay Editing by Chizu Nomiyama)

Similar Articles to This Post